The Heap

is back - well to be fair it never went away on the street, but now it is back on Blip! 

There have been two signs in most of the languages spoken around here on display close by for a while. (See extra!) I like the sign as it gives an indication of the wonderfully multicultural neighbourhood we live in. Most of the dumpers though, seem to be home-grown landlords/ladies getting rid of the abandoned property of tenants who have done a moonlight flit or been evicted. 

It's also quite hard for people on a tight budget and who don't own a car to take stuff to the tip. The tip was closed for a long time too.

Work last night was very quiet, so tonight is likely to be very busy. I'll be going there straight from my Dad's - via a coffee shop most likely! Hence getting my Blip posted now.

I'm having different hours altogether next week, which will mean that I won't be at work after tonight until next Thursday. It's like a little holiday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.