Arboretum Autumn

I felt a little bit better today. Still coughing, sneezing etc, but not feeling as rough any more. I called my Dad to say I would not be going over - a cold like this could be a lot worse for my dad with his chest/breathing issues. He usually ends up on antibiotics if he has a cold and a couple of times has wound up in hospital.

Also, I would have probably got lynched on the train if I'd coughed and sneezed!

As I said, I felt a bit better so I gave the kitchen a half-assed basic clean.  Also this morning I had noticed that the bathroom sink was taking a long time to drain so I put a bottle of unblocker down it.  

I decided to go for a walk in the park to take photos. I think the fresh air did me good too. It was gloomy when I left the house but the sun came out when I was there and I took quite a few photos. On the way home I called at the Co-op for bread rolls for lunch for the lads and I since both are off today.

I had egg mayo in my rolls and I put the pan with the cooked eggs in under the bathroom tap to cool them down. I've done this regularly before with no problem. This time though, by the time I went to get them there were 2" of water on the bathroom floor! The sink was now not draining at all! I used virtually every towel we own mopping up water! we have a sink plunger, and as I "plunged" chunks of black slime came out of the overflow. 

I've no idea what it could be! Only water and washing products would go down that sink. The unblocking gel must have dislodged it but not cleared it. I might get some more unblocker to shove down tomorrow, just to be sure as it empties OK again now after a good plunging, but is still quite gurgly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.