Poor Giraffe

I saw this on the wet and dismal walk to catch the train to my folks' this morning and it made me smile - hence it is my Blip, and I hope it makes a few more people smile too!

It is the kind of thing one of my kids may say - particularly Jae, who does like giraffes and regularly asked for one for Christmases and birthdays when he was little! 

When I arrived home, everyone was out. Bri is off this week, and I'd expected him to be here so I hadn't taken my key. I spent a hungry and chilly 20 minutes in the passage waiting for someone to let me in... 

I have work tonight. We don't open Monday lunch but someone (not me!) usually goes in early to set up, put pies on to warm etc. Walking past on the way home I saw nothing had been done - so I guess we won't have pies tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.