Sunday Sunset

Today has been pretty laid back for once, and an enjoyable day.

We went over to Jeri's an hour or so earlier than normal, as we wanted to be home a little earlier to watch this evening's Rugby League. The Boys weren't back from their Dad's when we got there so we were able to prep the food and help Jeri with a couple of her jobs in relative peace!

I took a few shots of youngest grandson Theodore Unlike his older brothers he is still happy to have his photo taken, in fact he starts posing as soon as I pick up my camera! I have included a pic of him in the extras!

On the way home though we noticed that the sky was gearing up for a proper sunset. My chances of getting a sunset shot seem to come few and far between, so I wanted to get one while I could. We took a detour via Burton, as that seems to be the best place to get a decent view, and I took a few photos.

Once home, we watched Rugby League's Million Pound Game. It is a sudden death play off for a promotion from the Championship to Super League. It was a close game between Toronto Wolfpack and London Broncos, and a very rare thing in Rugby League - a game with no tries! All the attention was on Toronto, a team that have only existed for a few years and who were expected to win. The final score was 2 - 4 to the Broncos though, and no less entertaining for the lack of tries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.