Black cat, pink cats

I was up at 6 AM today to get Jae up and off to work. I could have gone back to bed for an hour or so, but decided to stay up. 

My Dad was due to pick me up at 10:30 to go to JTF and buy chicken feed. He was almost half an hour early! Luckily I was ready! Their phone had a fault on the line, and the Emergency Call facility was telling them about it every 30 seconds - it was driving them nuts and they had no way of stopping it! So they set off early to come to Lincoln!

It didn't take too long to wrestle a recalcitrant flatbed trolley round the warehouse, load it up with three sacks of feed, a huge bale of loo rolls, two bags of crisps and some washing detergent, get out and go back to theirs.

Brian is off this week and was collecting me - half an hour later than normal. So with being picked up early (For a time which was already half an hour earlier than I normally get to their place!) and staying there longer, it has felt like a very long day!

Once Bri fetched me we went and did the weekly shop in Asda for a change. There are things they stock that Tesco have a much more limited range of, or don't stock at all, so we spent more than usual stocking up on the Asda - only stuff! I would happily shop at Asda every week, but our nearest one is quite far away, and inconvenient to get to.

I had no Blip by this point, so I took a photo of Minstrel investigating the new slippers I bought last week. At least I made it look like he was investigating them with the strategic deployment of some Dreamies! He's not remotely interested in them otherwise! Not the best of shots, I just didn't fancy traipsing out again, especially as it's grey and gloomy out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.