Red Deer

This week Brian has a week off work, so as yesterday was my "free" day we decided to have a day out to Wollaton Hall near Nottingham. The hall itself wasn't open, but it has lovely grounds with deer and other wildlife to see. We took plenty of photos as we walked round everywhere. 

There's also a Natural History museum, which is mainly a taxidermy exhibition. I found it a little creepy, and not in a good way! 

My Blip is of one of the red deer we saw. We saw four - all males. Apparently there are fallow deer there too, but they were keeping out of the way, as were the red deer females!

I've included an extra of a Great Crested Grebe, as they are my favourite bird, and it is rare I get to see them, much less when they are close enough to be photographed!  There's also a skull of a red deer from the museum. The antlers seem way too big for their heads.

In the evening we went out for a few drinks, but I didn't really enjoy it as I felt a bit under the weather. I'm back blipping this, as I was too tired last night, and it was quite late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.