Harvest Moon

Today's been quite busy. I went over to my parents' this morning, and helped them with a few jobs. Well, I helped my Dad - my Mum stayed in bed most of the time I was there!

I got a call on my mobile asking me to work the full evening shift again, as a colleague had flu. Again just the very unwell boss (who has something much more serious than 'flu!) and I! It was a very quiet night, and I'm glad it was - I don't think he'd have coped if it had been busy, he barely did anyway! 

Saturday means extra cleaning - which all fell to me! I did jobs I've not done in all the years I've worked there, and we were both very glad when everything was done and we could go home! 

I was still without a Blip when I got home, so I decided o try to get a shot of the moon as I'd intended last time. I got this one, through the branches of a tree! I'm not sure what caused the green halo! It has a slightly spooky feel to it, which I liked!

I didn't realise Bri had also blipped the moon, so I'm glad my shot is quite different to his!

I'm ready for a rest tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.