Gargoyle.

My intention this morning was to have a lie-in, as I've had quite a few early starts and late nights this week. But I woke up at 5:55 AM, and whereas normally I would fall straight back to sleep if I realised it was that early, my first thought was "Oh my God! It's the Grand Final tomorrow!" That was it! I was instantly wide awake!

Also I was wary that if I did go back to sleep, I would sleep for too long and miss the early bird discount for entering Race to the King Ultra Marathon! No, it's not for me! Don't be daft! It's what Jeri has requested for Christmas this year. The small matter of a broken leg won't get between her and running for a whole day without a break! At least there are a good eight months before she does it! 

Later, I went for a walk to get Fitbit steps, and ended up by the cathedral. One of my favourite things about the cathedral are the wonderfully weird gargoyles. This is one of the new ones added during a recent fix-up of the building.

The Facebook Pic of the Week is Hands, and this may well be my entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.