Championes! Championes!

This is a back-blip from yesterday, as it was pretty late when we got home after an amazing day at Old Trafford, Manchester to watch this year's Superleague Grand Final between Warrington Wolves and the team I support, Wigan Warriors.

I am also a Manchester United fan, so I love going to Old Trafford anyway. I took lots of shots around the ground before we went into the stadium.

A bit of a hairy moment for me when I realised how high we were sitting. Second from back row at the very top of the stadium! Once I'd got up there carrying all my stuff though, I was OK.

The game itself pretty much encapsulated our season in general. We played like complete donkeys at times and made silly mistakes, but there were also some flashes of absolute genius. We didn't score much points but nor did the Wolves thanks to our awesome defence. Our team spirit was second to none. The whole team are literally second to none as they ran out worthy winners in the end, 12 - 6!

The atmosphere in the stadium was tremendous. I'd been concerned that being up where we were we would lose some of that, but if anything it was more intense, thanks mainly to a group of loud and lively young lads who acted as cheerleaders! The noise was off the charts and it was as good an atmosphere as I have ever experienced in a stadium.

This is the best shot I could get of when the lads were presented with the trophy from where we were sitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.