(Metal) Flower Friday

Day off today! I hummed and hawed about whether to go to my Dad's today rather than tomorrow because I left my mobile phone over there yesterday. It had been cold the previous day - cold enough for coat and jumper - and yesterday morning was quite chilly when I left the house too so I wore coat and jumper again. By the time I got off the train in Meg though, it was boiling and as I had extra stuff to carry anyway with having to go virtually straight to work from my Dad's I decided to leave my coat there until Saturday, completely forgetting that my phone was in my pocket! I was on the train home before I realised what I'd done! 

I tried to call Brian from work to ask him to go pick it up but he wasn't home when I called. The shop then became very busy and by the time I could try calling again it would have been too late! Never mind! 

In the end I decided to leave it and go over Saturday as normal as it's Brian's half day and he'd be available to pick me up, saving some time. Also it would be easier to do my Friday plans on Friday rather than transfer them to Saturday - more available time!

So today I spent an hour deep cleaning the kitchen and bathroom floors and the kitchen bin this morning.. Joy!!

After making some lunch for Zeph I went for a walk in the Arboretum and took some photos . The memory card loosened itself again and the shot I was hoping to Blip had disappeared. Annoying!!! So it will have to be this one of one of the panels of the bridge! 

Afterwards  I ventured into town and got half the things I wanted to get. The rest were not available and will have to be tracked down online! 

Talking of online orders the new clothes I ordered a couple of weeks back arrived - and I love them! They are very "me" and are from a small, independent company. The quality, fabric, colours and workmanship are amazing! I will probably Blip one of the skirts in a couple of days!

Bri is going out with some workmates for a few hours tonight so I can suit myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.