Misty Morning

Yesterday one of the things I bought in town was a Steam gift-card for my Grandson's birthday present. Turns out he plays X-Box and Steam is not compatible with X-Box... Oh dear! Literally, since they could not exchange it  and I had also to buy another one of the correct type! I am hoping Grace will buy the Steam one off me as I know she will use it! 

After trying and failing to exchange the card I caught the train to my Dad's. Despite being beautiful sunshine in Lincoln. out in the Boonies of Meg it was cooler and misty. I had taken my camera though, and took photos of the sun-and-mist enhanced scenery. Blip sorted!

Onto my Dad's. He had been trying to ring me, as he'd had a call from the hospital to arrange an appointment for next week as follow-up to his scan last week. It is at Lincoln this time. He had the date and place down but not the time, and wanted me to call them to check. 

Of course my phone was left over there the last time I went so I knew none of this. The secretary of the Doctor had also tried to contact me to confirm everything - my Dad said she would - but I knew nothing about that either! The office is closed until Monday - I will attempt to sort it out then!

I'm home now and ready for a coffee! This evening will be the Superleague Grand Final and I am French for a day again!

Come On You Dragons!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.