22 Days to Halloween

I decided to go to town today for the first time since last weekend. First time I've been anywhere other than the Co-op and Arbo really. But I feel more or less back to normal now, other than getting a tickly throat and coughing when I try to sleep of a night which is very annoying!

Anyway, I had a good browse, bought some skincare products from Boots as I'm running low on a couple of things and I ended up having breakfast in town as I was halfway there when I realised I hadn't had any!

 I went in my favourite little independent café - they were friendly and perfectly "safe" without making people jump through unnecessary hoops. You could use the NHS Serco Track and Trace scan or give them your phone No. (I did the latter!) and an actual person took the orders - no scanning QR codes and forking over more information! They could even take cash if you wanted to pay that way - wow!!

This little display was in there by their ice cream fridge - blip sorted! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.