Lovely Lincolnshire

Over to my Dad's. I didn't feel like going really, I just wanted to stay at home. I'd overslept after a late night at work, with another busy day to come.

My Dad said he felt very achy - because he'd fallen out of the apple tree yesterday whilst trying to reach a "lovely red apple"! I told him off a bit - he has no business climbing an apple tree at his time of life! It's a good thing it's no worse than a few aches!

He got me to book his next Covid booster - he was fortunate to get a cancellation tomorrow morning. I hope he won't have too many side-effects as it is the week of the Big Declutter next week.

I took this photo on the way home. I wanted to get a shot that showed off Autumn colour  and the lovely sky. 

Hekmat had asked me to start at three this afternoon - I was less than chuffed and told him I won't be able to do it every week. He was pleased to see me when I arrived though. 

We were really busy and there were lots of drunk people from the very start. Part of it was due to Lincoln being at home but there seemed to be quite a few people out celebrating birthdays too. Later in the evening when cleaning the kebab machine I knocked a jug of water all over the floor!  It made it really slippery but we managed to stay on our feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.