Wishing Tree Corner

Have tried not to do too much today as it is the only day I don't have to run like a dog from morning to night and wanted to make the most of it. After a lie-in we spent the morning watching the NRL Grand Final between Penrith Panthers and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The standard of the game in Australia is way higher than here. Of course it is a bigger deal in Australia with more funding and sponsorship. Rabbitohs won a good, close contest. 

After lunch we went out to the West Common to look at an area that has been decorated by a group of local artists (Lincoln Art Ninjas). It started as one tree, the Wishing Tree, but has spread to a whole little corner. They use dead wood to create shelters, seating areas and places for wildlife - there's a bug hotel, a hedgehog place and some field-mice (See extras) There are bird feeding stations too.

Fellow Blipper Linxpix has Blipped this place before and brought it to our attention!

I have to be on the ball tomorrow to get over to my Dad's earlier for going to see the Citizen's Advice people at Sleaford. Brian is kindly fetching me home in his lunch hour so I can get a bit of a break between being over there and going to work, and not have to cart all my work stuff along - I will have to on Thursday but it won't be such an early start! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.