Grey Day

I went into town this morning to collect my meds from Boots. I decided to have my breakfast in a café. The first one I went in I had to leave as my mobile would not scan the QR code I needed in order to be able to order from the table to get served. 

Everywhere you go now there are so many rules and hoops to jump through that it is no longer fun or relaxing - I won't be bothering again even though I did manage to order in the second place, as they were still taking counter orders. It was perfectly safely done with screens, card payments, masks etc. I don't know why the first place had to make it any more complicated than that.

This afternoon it was the semi final for the Challenge Cup, and Wigan Warriors were playing Leeds. Or at least Leeds were playing - for most of the game the Warriors were just facilitating that, and were soundly thrashed. Our players did not seem to like the torrential rain but that is no excuse as it was raining just as much on Leeds too. They played the conditions very well though, and we just didn't.

Here it has drizzled all day - not as much rain as further north where the rugby is taking place but still pretty dull and damp. I took this at the Brayford while I was in town this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.