Tree Art.

I am typing this one-handed, with my non-dominant hand due to the presence of Minstrel on my lap!

Over to my Dad's this morning. I nearly went to sleep on the train. I'd hoped I'd have been more used to being busier again by now - it seems a lot harder than before when I had part-time hours. I used to manage OK on three days a week. The shifts are much longer now though, as is the walk to work.

Next week could be tougher. I have to get to my dad's earlier on Monday as we need to go to Sleaford to the Citizen's advice bureau to sort out yet more daunting paperwork  from the care home  my  mum is in. It's also a day when I have to go back by train too so I won't have time to go home before going to work. 

I'll have two days  like that as Grace won't be  available to pick me up - she is  visiting Sophia in Leeds for a few days.

Other than trying to get my head around the legalese of the forms I did not have too much to do fortunately, other than a mountain of washing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.