Minstrel Cat

I decided when I (Finally!) got out of bed this morning that I was not going far and would Blip Minstrel. There is too much sport on TV, and I have work again tonight.

Last night was the most challenging for a while. Zeiyit was back at work - not sure if it was his decision or Hekmat's but it was too soon in my opinion. He really wasn't ready, he seemed like he did not really want to be there, his mind was elsewhere, and he did not keep up as well as normal - quite understandably!

I had several annoying, difficult customers including two different people who were verbally abusive because we do not take card payments. It was alternately manically busy or completely quiet, no middle ground. Tonight, I hope, will be another story!

We watched the NRL Grand Final from Australia between Penrith Panthers and Parramatta Eels. The standard of Rugby League in the NRL is light years better than over here, due partly to some of our rules being so tight. An honest hard tackle will be penalised here if it's even slightly high, but over there the refs let the game flow much more freely. It's faster and harder-hitting. 

Panthers won decisively in the end, but it was still a competitive game throughout.

No European team will have even the slightest look-in in the upcoming World Cup! Unless it is reffed according to our stifling rules, maybe... I'm not sure what international rules entail these days, it feels like so long since there were any international games!

Now it is the Manchester Derby - and it is not going well for us Reds! 4-0 down at half-time!!!

I have managed to book the skip for my Dad's Big De-Clutter, and ordered him a track suit he wanted from one of the catalogues he uses. A couple of things off the lengthy list of things I need to sort out for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.