Cold and Windy Day

Today there was a rail strike. My Dad still wanted me to visit him so he came to fetch me in the car. Not many people are still driving in their 90's. He is safe enough, perhaps more cautious and hesitant than he was once upon a time though he was never in any way reckless or overconfident. He always erred on the side of caution as he said his livelihood depended on him being able to drive.

None of the phone calls I need to make on his behalf can be done at the weekend so all I did was the usual routine jobs and made his lunch. All is OK as it could be over there.

Brian fetched me home and we stopped to take some rural scenery shots on the way home. I now have an hour or so to have a coffee and do a bit of Blip comment until I have to be at work!

It's my son Zeph's birthday today - he is 34 ! He's not doing much to celebrate as this is the busiest time of year in his job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.