It was a dull day today, grey, overcast, threatening something all day.

I helped one of my ladies with her online tax return this morning then met Ann for coffee. True to our resolution to use more independent cafes we went to The Earth Café in Union Street. We've been here a few times in the past, upstairs is Movers and Shapers, a ladies keep fit place I believe. The café appears to have changed hands and is now much more inviting and attracting more custom.

We walked back by the river, scavenging, unsuccessfully, for any stray logs for the fire; well Ann was scavenging, I was taking photographs. I took this photo in the cemetery of Holy Trinity Church which fronts onto the river. I thought it was quite a pleasant scene.

Just to prove that us men can multi-task, I finished off the latest laptop I was working on by applying the multiple Windows patches and creating the multi DVD disaster recovery discs whilst preparing the stuffed peppers for tea this evening!

And - following my rants about Windows8 recently, I have now agreed to set up a new Win8 Acer laptop for a customer in Chipping Campden. I'm picking it up on Saturday. To help I've started reading an article on the web - '50 Windows 8 tips, tricks and secrets' issued by TechRadar; not as riveting as 50 Shades I guess (not that I've read it), but you never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.