Work

Today was a busy day. I think since I've been retired I've not done so much work in one day. I normally refuse to see more than one person per day but today it was imperative that I installed both the laptops I've been working on at the customers' houses.

So it was a long day, from 10 to 6:30 with only a couple of hours break midday for lunch and coffee. Now I know for you workers thats not very much, but I've become accustomed to my leisure time.

I also installed a new wireless printer at the second job, that worked like a dream thankfully, even connecting to the internet and downloading its own updates while chuntering away to itself in the corner. Unfortunately connection of the laptop to their wireless network was a pain, something to do with WEP security and Windows 7 I think, though it worked fine through the network cable.

Anyway off to Devon for the next couple of days, thus the reason to get rid of the laptops, then diving into Windows 8 next week!

I took today's picture as we were leaving Nero and the daily cake stall was just setting up. I know I've blipped this in the past, but that was last year, so I think we're allowed to repeat blips, especially when it's something as yummy as these cakes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.