Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

The place we met more than 38 years ago

No, not someone's kitchen, the Tin Pot Inn at Gustard Wood. It's now a private residence that also operates as a B&B and we are staying there for the weekend. The door you see in the picture was the entrance to the pub and we sat at a table for 4 on the right behind a wooden rail that stopped the door crashing into patrons. Three girls, my sister and her two friends Josie and Diana, I was Just their driver. Long story short, I learned that Di played squash, the following week a friend dropped out of a game and I asked Di if she would like to play and more than 38 years later the game goes on.

I've written about our meeting once before when I failed to find the pub on a bike ride. This time there is a happier ending.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2064454481495459639

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.