BVFL33

By BVFL33

Anything But Silly

All too often Pigeons are viewed as pests , stupid or  flying vermin.
Each person must think as they like  , but allow me to show you some evidence.I'm no expert but  take time to watch watch the tiny link from BBC Earth.  Today at Zoo Bus Station the pigeons were quietly going about their work of clearing the food left by litter louts . ( minus these birds & the crows we would have real rats galore ) In the extra you see a small group in one  road where buses come in .As a bus comes they stay ,minus fear Then a second bus comes and look at my main blip .The pigeon marked in the extra rises vertically .Their  power to do such is  terrific ..Maligned ? , Not by me , I find them  pretty marvellous .
Slow Motion Pigeon Talke Off

Many thanks to you all for stars , hearts and lovely comments  yesterday on the red squirrel who posed so well .Someone has informed me it made the 2nd page . Haven't seen Zippy  long tail today ,Wait until I do :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.