Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

International Zombie Day

My day in London was very nearly a complete disaster.  I was actually going up not for anything fun, but for a very long hospital appointment (only an annual check up of my eyes incase my meds are affecting them, which I'm sure they're not).  So I got to Winchester station early in order to blip before the appointment.  The idea was to get back in good time so I could go out tonight to the local showing of a cousin's films.

Well, what happens to the railways at the weekend?  They close them down for repairs!  Train to Basingstoke, replacement bus to Woking, train from Woking.  All my bliptime missed and only just made the clinic.  When I got out from St Thomas' I walked onto Westminster bridge, took a couple of rather desultory snaps and headed back to Waterloo.

Suddenly, with the station in sight, what should come round the corner but this zombie march.  You know me and street theatre (of any kind).  I joined the heavily labelled press photographers, unable to believe my luck! 

The costumes were all fantastic but this was my favourite shot.  There's another in extras.  Silly Saturday anyone?  Apologies though, to anyone who doesn't like this kind of thing - and many thanks  to Admirer for hosting her fabulous challenge.

And as you can see, I got back home - eventuaaaalllly - and haven't gone out after all.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.