Lizian

By Lizian

blip... whiskers on kittens...

you're right - not a whisker nor a kitten in sight... These are, however, a few of my favourite things!

I was wrapping a parcel this afternoon, and as I taped the brown paper around the box the words of the song came into my mind... perfect! I thought - there's my blip of the day - my favourite things...

And here they are... in no particular order of preference - camera (of course!), pencil (recent birthday gift), filofax (i'd be lost without my 'lists'), Kobo ereader (always something to read wherever I am, I don't need a book, I have my library!), my trusty mobile phone (which doubles as emergency camera, calendar, access to emails while on the go), Zippo handwarmer (recent Christmas gift and much appreciated as I hate feeling cold!) and of course the old faithful lippy!!

What's surprising is they all fit into my bag - along with a few other miscellaneous items...

What count as your 'whiskers on kittens'??? do tell!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.