Lizian

By Lizian

blue sky blip

Such a cold start to the day with the frost and ice on the cars and a sharpness to the air - but oh, what a day it turned into - it was a pleasure to walk to the bus stop this morning with the sun shining in a cloudless blue sky! Glorious!

I couldn't stop gazing at the sky and also loving the sun shining on the bark of the tree near the bus stop... so I decided this had to be the blip of the day - fingers crossed that the bus didn't arrive too early! I enjoyed those few moments I had out in the open, sky gazing through the branches... At this time of year I don't see much daylight - being indoors all day with no natural light, and by the time I emerge from the Victoria Centre after 5pm it's already dark...

It really gladdened by heart to stand in the sunshine... I hope your day went well wherever you are...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.