BATH BOMBS

Decided to go to the Metrocentre today as I needed some things in Lush.  ( Becky sent a birthday list and she asked for Lush bath bombs and shower gels  - among other things ) Neil and Rachael had to go to the Metrocentre too as Rachael's engagement ring needed to go to the jewellers for re-sizing so we arranged to meet up.

So I went out to get the bus to the Metrocentre.  I had been on the bus for around 20 mins when I suddenly realised I was on the wrong bus.  Instead of going to the Metrocentre I was going in completely the opposite direction and was headed for Newcastle.  What a fool.  So I got off the bus in Gateshead and changed to a bus going to the Metrocentre. 

Met up with Neil and Rachael and we had a quick catch up.  She will get her ring back on Tuesday.  Meanwhile she is wearing a cheap one which looks very similar. I was so excited to see them that I forgot to take a photo.  After they left me they were going to walk to where Neil works as he needed to collect a key so that he can open up tomorrow at 8.30am.

Apart from Lush I also shopped in Debenhams and Wilkinsons.  The Metrocentre was really busy.

In my blip shot you can see the bath bombs I bought... Lucky Cat and Punkin Pumpkin.  I am tagging for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer and also for the October Colour Blitz hosted by hobbs

Musical link SPLISH SPLASH ( I was takin' a bath ) - by Bobby Darin

Steps today - 10,140

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.