Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Collage #2

Thank you so much for your reassuring and heartfelt comments, stars and hearts recently. It’s not like me to not thank people individually. Hopefully, I’ll be back to normal soon.

I  called this collage {FAMILY {ETC}. This was the last and more time consuming of the two (#1posted yesterday). The main photo was a glamour shot taken sometime in the 80’s.  Really, can anyone be more beautiful? I dug through a lot of Mom’s pictures of her friends when she was young. They range from her baby picture from about the age of one, to her first communion with her BBF Cuci to her older teens hanging out at Crystal Beach in Canada. I scanned all of those and covered them with contact paper.

Quick word about Cuci:  they have known each other from the age of three. That’s a friendship of 82 years. I asked her and her husband Jim if they would adopt me because I was an orphan now. Happily, they said yes. Oh, and they are funnier than anybody I ever met.

I’m pretty sad and disappointed today because I thought the three of them were going to stay longer than they are. Reno brother is arriving Monday afternoon and leaving Tuesday night. The Buffalo clan is arriving mid-day Monday and leaving for a vacation in San Diego right after the reception Tuesday. Albuquerque brother is the only one who will be here from Sunday to Wednesday. I think he would like me to get to know his girlfriend.

The entire group will be going to a Mexican restaurant for dinner Monday night. I think the thing that has kept me crying for hours is that I may never see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.