Have bed will travel

Today we took the tram from Sultanahmet across the Bosphorus to the Asian part of Istanbul.  To my surprise it felt a lot more European than the European side with rows of smart western chain stores.  The street from Taksim Square leading towards the Galata Tower was like a wide,  largely traffic free (apart from the old trams) Oxford Street. 

This blip was taken on our hilly walk from Kabatas tram stop to Taksim Square. It was taken on my little micro four thirds camera and converted  in camera to a JPEG without editing.  Unfortunately my laptop got very wet last night as a result of a leak through the ceiling of our (otherwise lovely) hotel room in last night's storms and it now refuses to boot up.  This will therefore probably be the last blip I post until I get home: I will be using my DSLR for the next week and cannot transfer pictures from there to my phone,  which is now my only means of accessing the internet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.