Russian dolls/Beardies

Bit stuck for a blip today, but as I was having a good tidy up round the house, I can across this hand painted set of 5 generations of my dogs. On the left is Maggie, then her son Bertie (top winning Beardie in the UK - got to get that little boast in), his daughter Hannah (Top winning bitch and top brood bitch), her daughter Beanie (Another UK Top winning Beardie),and finally the little one at the end is her daughter Kiri - Agility warrant silver who went on to produce our blonde bombshell Ali who isn't featured in this line up. It's quite good to get this down in writing as sometimes I forget at how well they've done in the ring because primarily they are just our much loved pets.

I think I have Hayley's 'nesting instinct' - She's due in two weeks. I believe I need to cash in on this feeling to clear our house of some of the objects we've amassed over the 43 years we've lived here! Sad as it is, I think this little lot may have to go at some stage, and by photographing them at least I have a record. Of course, they may not go this time!!!

Off to the cinema this evening to see Downton Abbey. Jeff, who never watched the series wants to see the film, somehow I think the storyline is weak compared to the twists and turns of the magnificent series. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.