Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

View from pool

An early wake up for me today, strange things going on in dreamland. So wide awake I began some yoga and such things and headed to the lake for a brisk walk. It was at this point I began to suspect it wasn’t just my dreams that had woken me. Bandstands had been erected around the lake and soon Gloria Gaynor was competing with my headphone music. Gloria Gaynor won and I had soon joined a group of women doing what I thought was going to be tai chi. I was quite wrong and made a swift exit when things started to get a tad weird. Went back after showering and packing to find a full blown dance festival and procession taking place outside the hotel and I was a tad dubious my bus would manage to pick me up. That, however, was not the problem. The problem was that I had given them the wrong hotel. The lovely hotel guy quickly sorted me out for the next bus and I was on my way out of the city.
My spirits rose with the passing miles and a few hrs later I arrived on cat ba island. A steep, winding staircase led me up the side of a mountain and I finally arrived at my destination to find this wonderful pool and a view over the karsts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.