Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Shelob’s lair

That’s my training right there, you want to make sure you don’t leave anything in the restaurant at the bottom. The photo doesn’t really do it justice, partly because I’m not much of a photographer and partly because it winds round the mountain. Today started with some strange tea and a curious package from the new but still very lovely hotel guy. Clearly not knowing what to do with said package he came back and began to peel away layer upon layer of what I now assume to be dried banana leaf. It would make a great pass the parcel. When the centre was finally revealed I was still none the wiser but a little worried. Gelatinous black stuff which I was clearly meant to consume. I think he could sense my reluctance despite my best efforts to look excited so he talked into his phone which then told me it was something made from rice. Hmm.....there was nothing else for it, bravely I took a bite to discover some preserved banana inside which was delicious, slightly dried/crumbly and still quite moist. Between that, the strange tea and being still mainly asleep I had to take a dip in the magic pool to sort myself out. Worked a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.