Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Wild horses

A night of storms here, thunder cracking all around and lightning illuminating my wee hut. Despite the impressive effort from the heavens to clear the air it remains around 90% humidity. Humidity aside I decided it was time to start training with a tad more sincerity so up and down the mountain staircase I went. With scenes from ‘lord of the rings’ and Shelob’s lair floating around my head I had Gollum urging me upwards and Sam urging me to stay at the bottom. I so wanted to listen to Sam but ignored him 5 times. luckily for me there is the perfect pool at the top instead of enormous scary spiders.
Walked into cat ba town later to investigate the beaches and eateries. If I was the sort of person that enjoyed writing bad reviews I would have had a field day. Best thing about the whole experience was that google maps sent me back on an unused, blocked off road where there was some respite from the noise and I came across the wild horses. Back up the staircase, quick dip in the pool while I watched the storms filling the horizon once more. Siesta time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.