Looking out to Sea

A trip bird watching today. We travelled to the coast to do some sea watching . Not the best of conditions to be stood around as it was very wet and windy and at times the visibility was down to been only able to see the tide line. This shot was taken on my mobile as i left my camera in the car due to the horrible conditions.  The shot shows my scope looking out on to the sea across a very wet beach.Thankfully we did find a chalet veranda to stand under and shelter from the worst of the weather.
We did see a few good sea birds flying out on the sea so it was worth the trip and great to catch up with my mates who I've not seen for a few weeks due to one of them working at the weekends.
Fingers crossed next weekend is better as we have arranged to do it all again next Sunday before his work shift puts him back in work as he works 4 days on 4 days off.
Back home now getting dry before Julie and myself take a walk out this evening to find a nice pub to shelter in due to me not been at work tomorrow . It is the only night Julie has off work at the moment  due to her working 6 nights a week at the moment 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.