WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Skipton Puppet Festival Parade...

...and what a parade it was! 
Many of the puppets we saw yesterday took part as did hundreds of local kids and adults who had made their own fantastic creations.
I loved this crazy band - The Peace Artistes Street Band! They hail from Leeds and Bradford. I know someone here on Blip who would love them too Greengirl!

The play last night was excellent. I think we'll be regulars at Skipton Little Theatre.

Frank went to the music session at the Boat House this afternoon and from the boat I could see people dancing to his rock'n'roll.
I stayed on the boat with Bella and tidied up then did some knitting. I also got chatting to the man in the boat behind us who we met yesterday. Steve and his wife Liz live on their boat permanently. He invited me in to have a look inside. It was very nicely done out and they have a composting toilet!

All in all it's been a fabulous weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.