Burdened

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #12

I've taken my camera to the street at a time when I'm finding it very difficult to create more than a few minutes space for my photography (and blipworld) each day. It's a perfect match for the journal really. When I'm out running or cycling I love taking landscapes to reflect the sense of space that I'm feeling. When I'm at work (and under pressure of a deadline, less than 2 weeks away now) these street photographs much better reflect the real world that I'm living in pretty much all the time.

I may be kidding myself, but I'm growing to like the rather grainy and blurry images that I'm pulling off the camera in the dull light of winter. Because of meetings I didn't get into town until after lunch and it had just begun to drizzle with rain. I might have chucked this picture a few months ago, but I find myself really liking it. This is real life. And it doesn't get more real than trying to board a bus with a full load of shopping, a baby in a pushchair, and a toddler in tow. This young mum was actually coping pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.