Slice and dice

Home again. The usual aggravations getting all the boxes ticked this morning - stair climbing, take home drugs, etc. But I didn't find the journey home in the car as trying as I did last time (when I could barely get in the car and found all the jiggling up and down aggravating) and while I have had a couple of afternoon sleeps I've generally felt fine, and I've been wandering around the flat fairly freely, mainly just with one stick.

We'll have a quiet day at home tomorrow and then maybe think about popping out on Tuesday. I'm sure there will be a lot more sleeping, but generally I do feel much better than I did with the first knee. I genuinely enjoyed my dinner this evening (a smoked mackerel salad with fresh flatbreads), which would not have been true of food for about 10 days after the operation last time.

And I loved applying the ice pack to my knee. That gave me tremendous relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.