Now weary

I've had a most remarkable day. My first full day at home, I have to say I was tempted to go out, but I'd promised L I would be here, and he was having flowers delivered, which duly provided me with my blip. He also cheekily asked when I'd finish editing his wedding photos and I stupidly said, "by the end of the week". Let's see.

Gives me something to work on.

Otherwise, I've read a novel, taken a few, but not many painkillers, iced by knee, received a T-shirt as a present from norfolkdoc and W, which I modelled for the extras (Mr A in the background making scones), had a friend round for tea and scones (freshly baked by Mr A - see above), and done a few emails. I *haven't* had a sleep, which is remarkable, but I'm very weary now (at 7.30pm) so I will be going to bed pretty shortly. Tomorrow, I hope to go on a wander outside the premises. Our goal is a local cafe. If I don't think I can make it back, Mr A can always go and fetch the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.