Soggy Norfolk

This is a photo of the rain gauge in my back garden that I cleaned out and put back out only a couple of weeks ago. In that time it has shown that we've had nearly 5 inches of rain!!!! To put this into context, I looked up our annual rainfall and it's 18 inches, so that's 27% of our annual rainfall in only 2 weeks!!! I have soakaways and thought they were going to start overflowing today. (Btw the ladybird is on the outside of the gauge)

I forgot to mention yesterday that H and I saw this very pretty looking bird on the path through a field yesterday. It was quite friendly and walked along in front of us for a few minutes. I took a photo, but didn't have a long enough lens to post the photo. Today I looked it up in my bird book and then confirmed with M that it was a Snow Bunting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.