It's Fungi Time!

This afternoon H and I went for a lovely walk around Felbrigg. It was wonderful to get out and about after staying in for so long whilst work is being done on the house. Poor H had to listen to my plumbing woes though! Nice to see lovely fungi around, except for the mushrooms in my lawn!

Diary of Home Issues
The new pipes are now in place and connected up so there is no old pipework in the concrete floor now except the plastic sheathed micro bore pipes for the central heating. I noticed a slight leak from the bathroom basin cold tap connection so turned that off. There was a leak at a connection under the bath, but that showed up in testing so Kieron fixed that. 

The bedroom where the leak was is showing a damp patch in the wall to the bathroom, but the company didn't need to leave a dehumidifier and I'll continue to use my mini one. I have written a complaint to HomeServe (pipe insurance) who is disputing paying for re-routing of the initial affected pipe as they see it as an issue for the AA who my insurance was originally with and who sold their insurance book to HomeServe. 

Woke up Fri morning to no electricity, although the lights were still working. Checked the fuse box and worked out that the fuse to the garage wouldn't re-set. Left it a couple of hours and it was ok - rain in the security lights perhaps? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.