Complicated or what?!

This is the new pipework and pump in my airing cupboard, along with the manifold with micro bore pipework for my radiators. Sooooo complicated. 

A good photo project meeting on Tuesday and camera club meeting yesterday to cheer me up, plus a cuppa with A to compare stories on pipe leaks!

Diary Notes For Reference

The plumber now has the new pipes up through the attic and to the kitchen and bathroom, to be connected up tomorrow. He has done an excellent job in keeping the pipes largely hidden, with pipes in the kitchen only showing in the corner between the bottom of the cupboard and the worktop, and chrome pipes in the bathroom from the side of the bath panel to the basin and toilet. It will all hopefully get connected up tomorrow and I'll get water back to the bathroom and hot water to the kitchen. 

The carpet assessor arrived on Wednesday morning, but the carpet and particularly underlay was so soaked that I took it up on Tuesday myself with help from M before it affected my furniture and the dampness in the room. He took a sample of carpet and took photos and measured up. He didn't even take away the old carpet and underlay, I had to do that in two trips to the tip. The damp assessor isn't arriving until tomorrow afternoon. Not impressed.

When I used the new shower the other day, I noticed part of the anti slip coating was missing. A new one will be installed, but that means taking  out the bottom row of tiles and re-cutting and fixing new ones. The replacement basin arrived.....still not the one I ordered, but the same size so I'll accept it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.