Kipsie

By Kipsie

How many heads are better than 1?

 It's the little things in life that make me happy & keep me amused, like these poppy seed heads, a cluster of stems that I came across on top of the garbage bin. Had cassiesmum a) put them there to go in the garden waste bin, or  b)  put them by thinking they might make good photographic material? Whatever it was I brought them up onto the decking, then spent a while snapping away, kneeling on the decking, getting soggy knees in my jeans, copious licks from Jorgie who that it was great fun. Thank goodness the neighbours could'nt see me. Bill was busy supervising tree felling. A diseased Elm that was dangerously close to his house needed to come down before it fell down. A gloriously sunny October day, perfect for doing such a job. A beautiful peal of bells from the village church at midday. Lovely!
I nipped into Newton Abbot to pick up a few bits from Wilko, free parking on Sundays, I was amazed how many cars where in the car park. Back to Tesco's, met hubby, grabbed a few bits, then over to The Grandstand for a coffee.
Back to base, lunch alfresco, then had a go at lino cutting .. I thought the poppies would make a good subject. Faffed for ages, then got into "the zone" lol!! and I was away. Quite pleased with the result of the cutting, tomorrow I will attempt a print. 
Dinner was a turkey, veg & noodle soup. Loving the noodles, looks loads in a dish but don't feel stuffed, when I've finished. Makes a great change from potatoes. Pud was courgette citrus cake with cream .... naturally.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.