Kipsie

By Kipsie

How did I know

that today's Mono Monday challenge set by chantler63 was Shadows, well I did'nt until late last night when I thought I'd better check it out, by which time I'd already been playing around with the dried poppy heads in yesterday blip out on the decking in the glorious sunshine. I thought a lino cut of the poppy heads might be a good place to start but not brilliant at freehand drawing, I was attempting to place these on my sketch pad so that I could outline their basic shape with a pencil ... Far more difficult than it sounds, well it was to me. Converting the photograph of seed heads to 'Pencil sketch' in Picasa, then printing onto a sheet of paper might be the way to go but I don't have a printer, anyway it's given me an image for today's blip which would have been impossible today as it's been dull & wet for most of the day.

The mutts fed, Stan & Lucy, had their toast, fresh seed mix with added Monkey nuts, plus fruit & veg, & clean water. Cage bottoms changed then Cassie, Ruby, & Jorgie had their morning walks, before I started sifting through some of my saved images. I really don't need to hang on to 75% of what I have, there really is'nt any point, and now I've made a new file for lino cut ideas. One step forward, two steps back. I cleared a lot of downloads, stuff I was saving from Thailand. That's basically what I've been doing most of today, clearing images ... is that ALL I've done. Yes!
Walked the dogs this afternoon in between a couple of heavy downpours then headed over to Mum's for my hair appointment at 6pm. Autumn trim completed, £10 exchanged hands. Bargain!

Back to base to cook dinner. I had a very tasty ribeye steak, on offer at Tesco's, with baby new potatoes, tomato, whole baby mushrooms, & runner beans.

Watched Jamie Oliver's  veggie cookery programme, I enjoy seeing the countries & foods from those countries visited, more than his creations, after which was Food Unwrapped, which I sort of watched, then Celebrity Masterchef .. bit a foodie fix night tonight.

Now off to bed with the book.

Thanks to chantler63 for hosting Mono Monday this month

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.