Colour Blitz #7

This is my last blip in accordance with the so designated October Colour Blitz  with which I began my month. A lot of wonderful people have joined me in my celebration of strong vibrant colour and have been tagging images accordingly with OCB19. I thank you very much. I have made a determined attempt to acknowledge your efforts and comment on your excellent images via the tag retrieval system but alas there is a mysterious bug which only seems to affect some folk ... including me as it happens. This prevents my visiting more than a few tagged images per day before the site just refuses to show me more.

There has been much behind-the-scenes discussion about the problem, which SEEMS to be related to the total number of images on the tag pages - the more there are, the worse the situation gets. Terrific!! The difficulty HAS been officially reported to Blipfoto and it has come to light that several other blippers have experienced similar situations. A number of reports seem to have been filed over time but to date no satisfactory answer has been found.

It has been suggested that having a separate tag for each date (so the number of pertinent images never gets too high) might remediate things ... but then it might not. Either way I see much potential for confusion and complication which might easily spoil everyone's fun.

Accordingly I am closing the official October Colour Blitz challenge today. I will attempt to comment on all OCB19 tagged entries, which are dated on or prior to today (Monday 7th Oct) by degrees over the next few days (as the system allows). Then I hope to pick my 10 favourite OCB19 blips from this first week of October and publish direct links to them for everyone to see.  

Having said all of that, after today I am going to go on chasing colour until the month is over AND I WOULD ENCOURAGE YOU TO DO THE SAME. Just not part of an official challenge. I shall probably see many of your postings in the normal course, with any luck. Please continue to enjoy a colour filled month.

For more explanation please see my amended journal text from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.