First Patient Waiting

After a fasting blood test this morning, I took a few photos from the health center lobby of the ceiling and waiting rooms. Luckily, I found one fits today’s challenge hosted by Chantler63 - thank you.

This morning’s reading included bits by Wendell Berry and Lin Wutang. I’m currently engrossed in Anne Cleeves’ Raven Black (in the Shetland series). I finished Jojo Moyes’ The Peacock Emporium in Michigan.

My wedding band is probably lost for good this time. It fell off in the frigid air conditioning at Aldi’s on Saturday afternoon and another customer found it. Saturday night in bed I discovered it missing again. I’ve been in contact with Aldi’s by e-mail, phoned Home Depot, combed through a huge bag of yard waste, the veg garden, etc. It’s gone. Time to move on.

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.