Glistening

This time of year, I love seeing the fountain grasses backlit from where I read and write in the morning.  This was taken from the couch (lazy me) at a distance. I was surprised to see how much they glistened from last night's dew when I downloaded the photos.

Believe it or not, when I went to Aldi's today, they had my wedding band! 
Your collective good wishes must have helped.  Thank you!  Once home, I promptly cleaned mine and his, then photographed them, just in case I need a photo in the future.  I noticed that there was a copyright symbol inside with the artist's initials, so I couldn't blip them in good conscience.  I added some yarn to mine so it doesn't slip off so easily when my fingers get cold.  (This is a new development after 18 years!)   I'm so grateful that some kind person gave my lost ring to the manager.  

Thanks for your visits, comments, and gifts.  Thanks to Barking for hosting TT :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.