Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Chasing the Shadows

Today was slightly brighter - but no sign of the sun. I didn't think there was much chance of finding shadows to snap for the Mono Monday challenge. 

After another morning of domestic chores - washing, and polishing furniture (?!? when did I last do that?), we went down to the surgery for our flu jabs, and then along to the garage to pay an invoice. 
 
The garage was closed for some reason. TM grumbled, but I was happy - the sun had appeared! I leapt out and snapped all the shadow I could see. Two minutes later it had gone.

I only noticed later that the colour version had a rather nice sprinkling of fallen leaves, so it's the extra.

Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting the challenge this month. There are some interesting subjects there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.