Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Painting the Town Red?

And green and a lot of other colours too. I was out shopping for fabric for this term's project at Patchwork and Quilting class.  Maybe I was subconsciously influenced by this, as I came home with a selection of red and green fabrics ( in rather more muted shades).

The town (sorry, city) was Perth. That's a long way to go to buy fabric, but I'd searched all the local shops in vain.  

Perth has a lot of public art so it is always interesting to walk around. Today I admired the flood gates along the river which look like solid bronze with relief carvings. They have weathered to a lovely verdigris-y green.  I wasn't so pleased to see that the padlock craze has spread to the railings along the old harbour. But maybe I'm just an old un-romantic.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.