Quadra de basquete

Basketball court. An abandoned one that I peered at along one of Maputo’s main avenues.

I enjoyed work today as I was in meetings with government and NGO partners as part of the country’s ‘steering group’ for conservation. We had the chance to discuss all manner of outstanding issues, and it was generally very productive. When I get to collaborate with multiple partners and feel like we’re making collective progress, these are the types of work day I like most.

A scandal affecting the building is some linen stolen from my ground floor neighbour’s washing line. He ran upstairs to my flat hoping to access some camera footage to pass onto the police. Perhaps a little overkill for a missing towel. I had to disappoint him that the contraption sticking out of my wall is only a WiFi receiver.

I watched the latest Question Time episode on YouTube. I don’t know why the Tories regularly wheel out James Cleverly on this programme as his responses usually do make a mockery of his surname. He is a bit dense. In contrast, Gina Miller makes a lot of sense and I wish she’d stand for parliament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.