Loch Fyne

I had not set my alarm and crawled out of bed at 9:30 am. Staring the day with hot lemon with honey and aspirin in order to get going and rid of the sore throat and head.
I managed to be at the hotel at 11:30 am and Yann and I drove off towards Loch Fyne.
We stopped at the Oyster Bar to buy some Bradan Rost and had lunch. First we had to sample the oysters. Yann was impressed by the Loch Fyne Oysters. Always good to impress a French man from Brittany . especially when he used to trade with Breton oysters!
I had mussels for lunch and they were delicious! Probably the best mussels I ever had! I feel like doing another trip here soon.

We continued to Inveraray and die a small "city tour" in the one road the village had. And we of course admired the Vital Spark, which was lying a bit squint in the loch.
Yann was buying Swedish Survival Knives in the outdoor shop and I got one too as a present!
We had a coffee and a scone at Brambles then headed back to Glasgow.
I was pretty worn at that point already.
I dropped Yann off and went home for a hot lemon then walked down again to pick him up for dinner.

We got a table at The Bothy and had a fine meal and a glass of wine.

Yann was booked on the 6:30 am flight and wanted an early night. Thanks god he did not expect me to give him a lift to the airport!

We said good bye until next year, when I will be shooting for his organisation in Lorient. I really hope this job will materialise!

I was home at 10 pm and vegetated a bit before falling into bed.

Blipping the Vital Spark

 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.