Indicative

I'm aware that the quality of this is appalling but it is an accurate summary of today. Not that it's been appalling, just very windy and wet.  LH put bird seed down where it was less likely to be immediately blown away and the sparrows all appeared (as usual) within 5 secs. The leaves are getting stripped off the cabbage palm and I'm happily snug indoors, pleased that I didn't bother to wash the windows last week after all.

I took a look at the live webcam of the Barriers where I saw interesting wave overtopping going on so chose not to go into Kirkwall; I'm just not intrepid/stupid enough to be risking a dousing. Instead I have created a photo book for LD for her upcoming birthday; it was definitely a day for this sort of job. And it took me a full day plus a very long evening. Fun to revisit our weekend away together though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.